"We instigated the Hall of Fame to honour those whose success has paved the way, whose brilliance has changed the way things are done and whose generosity has impacted our world for the better."

Championed by Co.OfWomen, 2019 will see the new zealand hall of fame for women entrepreneurs enter its sixth year and with it the induction of 3 more women to bring the total inducted to 24.

The hall of fame creates explicit examples of female entrepreneurial success to do 4 important jobs =

nominations for 2020

Nominations are invited for entrepreneurs, by any individual,
for women who match these 4 criteria:

business success

has achieved significant national/global success

impact on industry

have had a significant, tangible impact on their industry

supporting success

involved with initiatives to support women’s success

making a difference

applying their resources/profits for the good of others


The selection panel comprises members of Co.OfWomen's board and 3 inductees to the Hall of Fame

Tara Lorigan

Co.OfWomen founder

Theresa Gattung

Co.OfWomen Board Chair

Dr Lee Mathias

Inducted 2015

Sharon Hunter

Inducted 2012

Dame Julie Christie

Inducted 2015

Ranjna Patel

Inducted 2014

Sarah Paykel

Co.OfWomen board member


Nominations are openly invited by all. Please email nominations by no later than August 30, 2019 to tara@coofwomen.biz. Please provide information for your nominee in support of her nomination against the four criteria provided.


it's about being part of a community who've been there and done it - keeps you focused on the important stuff

Megan May

Little Bird Organics